Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: [CLEO] Stream Mem Fix (various limits)

  1. #1
    OJdoesIt's Avatar FR Mods Developer
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    554
    Downloads
    122
    Uploads
    18
    Images
    1
    Rep Power
    30
    Posted 03-19-2012, 07:48 PM

    StreamMemoryFix.asi's stream limit is around 250MB. These scripts increase the limit accordingly.
    Just simply put the script in the CLEO folder. You don't need StreamMemFix.asi anymore.



    512MB - http://www.mediafire.com/?oxcpy3k5mefv9y3

    1024MB/1GB - http://www.mediafire.com/?3f38snqc729i0gg

    2048MB/2GB - http://www.mediafire.com/?ky6ildmbqh88gaw


    Note:
    This is not my mod. Thank fastman92 from GTAForums for creating and compiling these scripts.
    Developer/Coder/Support
    OJdoesIt

  2. #2
    GPM Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    312
    Downloads
    109
    Uploads
    1
    Images
    1
    Rep Power
    20
    Posted 03-19-2012, 08:15 PM

    Wow! Great work (fastman) and OJ! Very useful I am dling!

  3. #3
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    88
    Downloads
    126
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0
    Posted 03-20-2012, 08:59 AM

    I don't get it :P, is better than my StreamMemFix.cs ?

  4. #4
    OJdoesIt's Avatar FR Mods Developer
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    554
    Downloads
    122
    Uploads
    18
    Images
    1
    Rep Power
    30
    Posted 03-20-2012, 09:43 AM

    Originally Posted by EcoSAn
    I don't get it :P, is better than my StreamMemFix.cs ?
    I don't remember which stream limit I gave you. But if you have more ram then you can download a bigger limit.
    Developer/Coder/Support
    OJdoesIt

  5. #5
    GPM Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    312
    Downloads
    109
    Uploads
    1
    Images
    1
    Rep Power
    20
    Posted 03-21-2012, 12:01 PM

    I just put this in my GTA with the 2 gig fix and it works like a charm. Much love

  6. GPM Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    22
    Downloads
    24
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0
    Posted 03-21-2012, 04:13 PM

    the 2 gig one isnt working it just shows it as 18 bytes of data in the cs file.

    Edit: i put it in my cleo folder and it seems to be working fine. my memory usage on GTA_SA.exe still seems to be around 550 MB tho.
    Last edited by PaulKellerman; 03-21-2012 at 04:42 PM.

  7. #7
    OJdoesIt's Avatar FR Mods Developer
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    554
    Downloads
    122
    Uploads
    18
    Images
    1
    Rep Power
    30
    Posted 03-21-2012, 04:49 PM

    Originally Posted by PaulKellerman
    the 2 gig one isnt working it just shows it as 18 bytes of data in the cs file.

    Edit: i put it in my cleo folder and it seems to be working fine. my memory usage on GTA_SA.exe still seems to be around 550 MB tho.
    The file isn't 2gigs. It sets the game's stream limit to 2GB. So it will load all the buildings and objects and cars and peds.
    Developer/Coder/Support
    OJdoesIt

  8. GPM Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    4
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0
    Posted 03-23-2012, 06:15 AM

    Does the stream mem fix conflict with SA limit adjuster?

  9. #9
    GPM Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    312
    Downloads
    109
    Uploads
    1
    Images
    1
    Rep Power
    20
    Posted 03-23-2012, 06:31 AM

    Nope.

  10. #10
    BANNED
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    88
    Downloads
    126
    Uploads
    0
    Rep Power
    0
    Posted 03-24-2012, 04:54 AM

    If i download the 2gig, will it decrease my FPS?

 

 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •